RSS

Curiosity Brings the father of United States Ron Mastro Reading the Quran and Islam

10 Mar

Regardless of the many controversies associated with the figure of Harun Yahya’s works, but some of the works of Harun Yahya has made a lot of people woke up and began to study Islam, one of which was called Ron Mastro who became interested in Islam after reading one book by Harun Yahya.

And follows the journey of Ron Mastro found Islam:

My name is Ron Mastro, and I want to tell you today how I was interested in reviewing and converted to Islam after reading the works of Harun Yahya.

When I was a kid, I was raised a Christian in the United States. I went to church every Sunday and I went to Sunday school, just like other American kids do. But when I was ten or eleven years, I stopped going to church, because I could not find the answer I was looking, and it makes me sad, not the explanation I received from the church can not satisfy me.

In my teenage years, I have left all religions together. Even so, I have never done something “bad,” but I forget the Lord, sya forget that God exists and God loves all mankind.

In the early thirties, I moved to the capital city of Prague in the Czech Republic, a beautiful city full of stunning architecture and a lot of fun.

One day, when I was on my way home, I stopped at the train station, and at the train station there is a small bookstore. I found a book in English titled “Matter: The Other Name for Illusion” by Harun Yahya. That I finally bought the book.

Discovering Islam

I brought home a book and started reading. And when I read this book, I realized that many of the questions I have on the youth could be missed. What is the nature of reality? What is truth? These are questions that can not be answered for me in my years as a young man.

Long story short, the more I explore the books that I read made a lot of things that begin to make sense to me. I began to understand and grasp things at a much higher level than before.

Curiosity with Islam managed to make my holy book the Koran. So, I started reading the Koran (translation, of course) from the first chapters. And when I finished reading it, a few days later, in my heart I realized that I have dealt with the truth. Alhamdulillah.

I realize that the Koran is really the word of God as revealed through the Prophet Muhammad, peace be upon him. It answers so many questions I have; questions about Jesus, the question of Moses, Daniel, Ezekiel and many of the other great prophets of God, peace be upon them all.

And I began to realize slowly to gradually open my heart so that the way Islam is the true way to know God, and Islam is the true religion for mankind.

Today I live in Germany, I have a good job, I am very pleased with what I have, I am very pleased with what I do. I prayed every day, and I know even if I have done bad things in the past, God will forgive me for my sins.

Indeed, Islam is a religion for all humanity, and Islam really are all from Allah, Alhamdulillah. (FQ / oi)

source :

http://www.eramuslim.com/berita/dakwah-mancanegara/rasa-ingin-tahu-saya-membawa-saya-membaca-quran-dan-masuk-islam.htm

 
Tinggalkan komentar

Ditulis oleh pada 10 Maret 2012 in muallaf

 

Tinggalkan Balasan

 
