RSS

Margaret Templeton, atheist woman who converts to Islam in the Age of 65 Years

02 Agu

Margaret Templeton, Scottish woman is born from an atheist family. At his home, a family member is never allowed to talk about God. Even when Margaret learned about God in school, he must not say anything he knew in the home environment, or he would be punished.

But Margaret continued to seek the truth on a number of questions, why he was there in this world, for what he is living in the world and what he should do. Until he was growing dusk, Margaret began his search about “someone called God”, which is often mentioned by many people throughout his life. At that time, he was just looking for information about God, not seeking information about a particular religion.

“The truth, something that makes sense to me, that opened my heart and makes my life more meaningful. I went to almost every church in the United Kingdom, but it never occurred to me to think about Islam,” said Margaret.

When Margaret began to familiar and interested in Islam, the U.S. invaded Iraq and Margaret read a lot of bad things written about the Muslim media. As someone who has been studying various religions, he believes what they read is not true.

“The mass media spread the lie. So I am looking for a teacher who can teach me about the way of life based on Islamic teachings, so that I can refute what they say about Islam, which is actually wrong, just lies and the coming of the devil, called back I was given for those who depict Muslims are bad, “said Margaret.

Margaret had embraced the religion of the Roman Catholic doctrine and tried to practice his religion. “One thing I do is be friendly with everyone. I used to smile at everyone and say hello to them ‘hello’, ‘how are you?” and ‘how your day today? ” … Like Jesus who always spread happiness wherever he is, “said Margaret.

But he felt very unhappy to be a Roman Catholic. Margaret then left the church and do not know where to turn. He then tried to find a teacher of Islam. He prayed and prayed every day to God, pleading for help and it lasted for almost two years because he did not know what to do and where he should go.

Finally a friend of a friend introduced Margaret to an ecclesiastic named Nur El-Din, of Arab descent. The cleric invited Margaret to his house and Margaret meet invitation. He also recommends a number of books that can be bought Margaret and asked Margaret to ask him directly if you have questions.

“That was the beginning of our relationship. The book consists of seven volumes, commenting on the Koran, the book was wonderful,” said Margaret.

He studied the book from the front, starting with Surah al-Baqarah. Then Margaret read Surah Al-Fatihah. When reading the letter, Margaret felt like lightning. “My tears dripping, rushing like Niagara Falls. My heart was pounding … I was sweating …. shaking … I fear that this is the devil who tried to stop me because I may have found a way, because this book may indicate My way of truth, I had been looking for, “said Margaret.

He then called ust Nur El-Din, who then asked Margaret to see him. In the midst of bitter cold of winter, Margaret came to the residence ust it with a body nearly frozen. He then tells what happened when reading Surah Al-Fatihah and ust Nur El-Din said was, “Margaret, you will become a Muslim.”

Margaret replied, that he read the books not to be a Muslim, but in order to refute the lies told about Muslims. “I do not want to become a Muslim,” said Margaret ust when it’s on Nur El-Din.

Ustaz Nur El-Din responded, “Margaret, we will become a Muslim, because I have to tell you, that there is divine intervention in your life.”

At that time, Margaret aged 65 years. He continued to study with ustaznya it. After four months of study, he even impatient to immediately pronounce the shahada. Margaret asked if not too hasty, because he really did not want to become a Muslim.

“But I’m sure, I will study and God will forgive me for not appreciating the gift of a very large, which he has given to me,” said Margaret.

Margaret finally utter two sentences Creed on February 11, 2003 with the guidance of Ustaz Nur El-Din. “What did I say?” Margaret asked the Ustaznya, who then explained the meaning of two sentences creed.

“And I am now a Muslim?” she asked again. Ustaz El-Din replied, “Yes, and now your name is Mary.”

Since then, Margaret Templeton bears the name of Maryam Noor Islamic. He converted to Islam when he was 65 years.

“I can not say that I am a good Muslim, because it’s very, very difficult. I lost all my Catholic friends, all former friends whom I spoke. My daughter thinks I’m crazy! Only my son who believes that I have found the truth, and he’s only at that time that might be a Muslim, “said Margaret” Mary “about her experience after converting to Islam.

“The second thing that makes my life very hard is, I live in a secular state and not in Muslim countries. With all my heart, I want to settle in a Muslim country and Muslims living in the community. I am the only Muslim in my place of residence. But God is good, because in the midst of all this trouble, I’m happy, I continue to learn, “he continued.

Maryam only request for help to God to keep istiqomah in Islam. “Remember duhai Allah, the Most Gracious and Most Merciful, that I was really just a baby, a baby aged 65 years. I have difficulty and you must help me,” the prayer of Mary.

“And this is how God helped me,” he said. (Kw / oi)
source: eramuslim.com

 
4 Komentar

Ditulis oleh pada 2 Agustus 2011 inci muallaf

 

4 responses to “Margaret Templeton, atheist woman who converts to Islam in the Age of 65 Years

  1. Alameen Templeton

    6 Oktober 2011 at 13:36

    I came into Islam also through Surya Fatiha. It was all I needed. Mashallah, may Allah protect the sister and shower his favours and blessings upon her and protect her from evil and calamity and surround her with beautiful Muslims. – Alameen Templeton.

     
    • azzamudin

      8 Oktober 2011 at 07:56

      Assalamu ‘alaikum wr wb

      Thank you very much

      Wassalamu ‘alaikum wr wb

       
  2. solar iphone 4 charger

    25 Juni 2013 at 21:26

    You made several good points there. I conducted searching
    on the topic and discovered a lot of people will agree with your blog.
    Thank you, so much!

     
    • azzamudin

      26 Juni 2013 at 05:50

      Assalamu ‘alaikum wr wb

      Thank you very much

      Wassalamu ‘alaikum wr wb

       

Tinggalkan komentar